Skip to content

Legal Notice – Parke County, Little Raccoon Conservancy District



To freeholders, natural and corporate, owning land in the Little Raccoon Conservancy District of Parke and Montgomery Counties, State of Indiana. Notice is hereby given that the Board of Directors of the Little Raccoon Conservancy District, at the next Annual Meeting of the District to be held on December 8, 2022 is inviting nominations to fill one vacancy on said Board of Directors.


The name of the Director whose term is expiring is John Wrightsman of Area 2: NORTH OF US 36, WEST OF MAIN CHANNEL OF LITTLE RACCOON CREEK IN PARKE COUNTY.


A Director shall be a freeholder of the area of the District from which elected, or an officer or a nominee of a corporate freeholder of said area and shall be qualified by knowledge and experience in matters pertaining to the development of the District. Nominations for a Director shall be submitted to the Little Raccoon Conservancy District; Parke County Courthouse, 116 W. High Street; Rockville, Indiana; in writing prior to the 4th day of November 2022, and must be signed by at least eight freeholders from the area which such Director shall represent.


Max Wimmer, Chairman

Attest: Debbie Barnett, Secretary

Board of Directors

Little Raccoon Conservancy District

Leave a Comment