Riverton Parke Announces National Junior Honor Society Members

A dual induction of the Riverton Parke National Honor Society (NHS) and the Riverton Parke National Junior Honor Society (NJHS) was held Thursday, March 4th in the gymnasium followed by a reception in the cafeteria. NJHS serves to recognize those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, service, leadership, character, and citizenship. Chapter membership not only recognizes students for their accomplishments, but challenges them to develop further through active involvement in school activities and community service. Those students invited to participate in NJHS met the requirements of a 3.5 GPA, wrote an essay explaining their qualities of leadership, service, and character, and were approved by a vote of their teachers. The NJHS sponsor is Heather Sedletzeck. The new and current NJHS members pictured are: (front row, from left) Jackson Sciotto, Jacob Sampson, Lucy Collom, Lexi Blankenship, Emma Ugoletti, Kenzie Mundell, McKenzie Nowicki, Emily Adams, Sophia Sanders, Rhylie Cannon and Macee McElroy. (Second row) Bryson Scott, Ethan Porter, Carson Sutton, Renn Harper, Collett Sanders, Hadley Newman, Joleen Lesniak, Corinne Loomis, Lyla Montgomery and Sophia Miller. (Third row) Elizabeth Leitgabel, Jenna Batty, Kara Melvin, Kayli Hazzard, Katilynn Koch, Marley Kilzer, Kenzie Travis, Ainsley Stutler, Haylee Mathas, and Brooklyn Griffin. Fourth row: Dominik Warne, Adam Collom, Logan Johnson, Josiah Heck, Kyle Price, Meghan Fellows and Charlie Belcher.(photo submitted)