Skip to content


JUNIOR HONOR SOCIETY INDUCTION. Parke Heritage Middle School National Junior Honor Society (NJHS) held its induction of new members Wednesday, February 5, in the middle school gym. Nineteen seventh and eighth grade students were inducted. They were selected based upon scholarship, service, leadership and character. These areas are the basis for all National Junior Honor Society selections. Newly-inducted members include (front row, from left) Warren Ayres, Paige Bishop, Abigail Bonomo, Treyton Burgess, Brennan Cox, Arleth Delgado, (second row) Colvin Feldhake, Addison Frazier, Luke Guinn, Maura Jacks, Addilee Jenkins, Addison Jenkins, (third row) Daniel Laws, Catherine O’Brien, Raegan Ramsay, Carson Rolison, Lily Roosevelt, Emma Simpson and Daman Spurr. Members of the 2019-20 National Junior Honor Society are Kenna Batty, Haili Burnett, Carson Crowder, Madelynn Downs, Daniel Frye, Mason Garrard, Georgia Garver, Kyle Harpold, Phoebe Henderson, Grace Lancaster, Jenna McVay, Peyton Mellon, Cassie Miller and Natalie Tome. Susan Seitz is the chapter adviser. Speakers for the induction ceremony were Ella Stultz, Quinten Smith, Cooper Vincent, Jenna McVay, Kenna Batty and Cassie Miller. The middle school band members performed “Royal March” for the prelude and processional. The band director is Mrs. Ashley Brown. Following the induction ceremony, Junior Honor Society members and their guests were invited to a luncheon in the ELC. The meal was prepared by members of the Parke Heritage High School Culinary Arts class, which is taught by Mrs. Amber White. (photo submitted)

Leave a Comment