Skip to content

National Honor Society Inducts 28 New Members

NATIONAL HONOR SOCIETY. Newly-inducted National Honor Society members include: (front row, from left) Macy Millspaugh, Kara Hayes, Anna Kiefner, Ericka Clodfelter, Davanda Brown, Cassandra Clark and Jordyn Dowd; (second row) Austin Petrilla, Oakley Smith, Taylor Kelly, Jillian Gregg, Alexa Blackwell, Abigail Nicholas and Ammalee McCall; (third row) Emma Swaim, Jacob Ramsay, Olivia Swinehart, Noelanie Loomis, Gillian Jeffers, Bailey Bollinger and Hanna Beirman; (back row) Dylan Whitmer, Trevor Thompson, Louis Monik, Madison Millspaugh, Cheyenne Tate, Lindsay Whitlow and Kristan Ward. (photo submitted)

The Parke Heritage High School National Honor Society held its induction of new members on Friday, March 15 in the high school gym.

Twenty-eight students were inducted as new members. They were selected based upon scholarship, service, leadership and character. These areas are the basis for all National Honor Society selections.

Members of the 2018-19 National Honor Society include Haley Bigger, Sydney Bigger, Delaney Butler, Taylor Dugger, Taylor Faulds, Jarett Ferguson, Emily Gill, Karlie Hall, Brenna Henning, Macy Kent, Benjamin Lynk, Kylen McMullen, Tristan Monik, Landon Newnum, Isaiah Palm, Dustin Pruett, Katelyn Pruitt, Megan Query, Ellen Rohr, Meghan Sliz, Katelyn Snodgrass, Rebecca Snodgrass, Josele Stutler, Joshua Thurman, Emma Tinkle, Morgen Tinkle, Logan White, Rachel Wirth, Connor Wilson, Jorden Wood and Ling Xiong.

Following the induction service, the members traveled to the Beef House in Covington for lunch. Jennifer Pakiz and Jane McMullen have served as sponsors.

Leave a Comment