Skip to content


WENDY’S HEISMAN AWARD RECIPIENTS. Braden Hartman, Katelyn Snodgrass and Ellen Rohr (pictured from left) have been named the 2018 Wendy’s High School Heisman School Winners for Parke Heritage High School. From a total applicant pool of nearly 42,000 high school scholar-athletes graduating with the class of 2019, more than 7,500 have been named School Winners in Wendy’s annual scholarship competition. Like the Heisman Memorial Trophy, Wendy’s believes in the pursuit of athletic and academic excellence with integrity. Wendy’s honors students who do the same and profile their stories of perseverance to inspire the tomorrow’s senior class. Students must be graduating with the class of 2019, have a cumulative high school grade point average of a B (3.0) or better, participate in at least one of the 47 sports recognized by the International Olympic Committee and/or the National Federation of State High School Association and be a leader in his/her school and community. (photo submitted)

Leave a Comment